I have an Instructor that has an assignment that her 75 students have started turning in. In an attempt to not get behind she has started to grade the assignments. She has the grade center set to not display grades to the students.
HOWEVER, the students are able to see the comments that she has added to the assignments. This is allowing the students whose assignments have been graded to share the comments with other students.
Is there a way to set the grade center to not allow the comments to be seen until the Grade is set to be seen as well?
This is a dire situation, any advice is appreciated.
Stephen KerstiensBlackboard Admin
I apologize for the delayed response. You posted in the "CE 6, CE 8 and Vista" faculty area, which I don't usually look at (we don't use CE/Vista at my school), but previously you've posted in the "Learn 9.1" areas.
If you are using Blackboard Learn 9.1, then comments are attached to an individual attempt (submission), and those comments will be accessible to a student as long as they can get back into the assignment and view the attempt. If the grade is entered as an "Override" grade rather than attached to a particular attempt, then comments added to the grade won't be visible until the grade is visible, but using override grades makes managing assignments somewhat more awkward.
© Blackboard, Inc.