Are there any changes to the QUICK ENROLL/UNENROLL function in BB9? I noticed in a new pop-up warning which says "Any user data created while quick enrolled in this course will be deleted" when you click the quick unenroll button. I did not see this in BB8. Thanks.
the change is that in version 8 the quick enroll/unenroll fuinction was only available for system admins.
Now more system roles (f.i. course administrators) can use the same functionality. I assume that for that reason this additional warning has been included.
Thank you Henk.I tested briefly by uploading a file through CONTENT->FILE and linked to it in an item, and I QUICK UNENROLLed myself as an instructor. The warning popped up, but my testing student still had access to the linked file. Since the link is still accessible, I'm wondering what type of data will be lost if I use this QUICK UNENENROLL? Also, what will happen if I remove myself from Admin tab? Is this a preferred way to get myself out of a class?
material uploaded as an instructor will always remain in the course, even when that instructor is unenrolled from the course.I don't have any idea what kind of material will be lost. I use this functionality for quite some time and it's great to use for helping and managing courses.
When you're removed from the admin tab does that mean that you don't have any system role at all and will result that the Quick enroll button will no longer be visible for you. For a system admin it is very usefull to get in and out of courses.
© Blackboard, Inc.